Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted in Agenda FT, Patriarch

October 2010 – Agenda of the Patriarch

agenda

Friday, October 1

11:30: Vows of Sister Farah Twal, Institute of the Incarnate Word, in Madaba, Jordan

Saturday, October 2
11:30: Meeting and lunch with P. Walker, Superior General of the Institute of the Incarnate Word, and Mother Anima, Superior General for the Sisters of the Institute

Sunday, October 3
17.30: Solemn Mass at North Zarka, Jordan

Monday, October 4
14:30: Meeting with Palestinian Prime Minister Salam Fayyad
16:30: Meeting with Karen Hurley, President of the World Union of Catholic Women’s Organizations (WUCWO)

Tuesday, October 5
9:00am: Inauguration of the academic year at the Studium Biblicum at Saint-Saviour

Wednesday, October 6
17:00: Meeting with Mr. Frederic Desagneaux, Consul of France in Jerusalem

Friday, October 8
11:00: Depart for Rome

Sunday, October 10
10:30: Opening Mass of the Synod for the Middle East, Saint Peter

Wednesday, October 13
17:15: Award ceremony at the Farnesina and Mediterranean at Palazzo Chigi with the patronage of the Presidency of the Republic and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Thursday, October 14
13:00: Lunch with the Ambassador of France to the Holy See
18:00: Day of Jordan

Saturday, October 16
Trip to Este, near Venice
21:00: Conference on “Israel-Palestine, what a life together?”

Sunday, October 17
10:00: Confirmation of the Bethlehem children adopted by families of Venice
17.30: Ceremony of the twinning between Este and Bethlehem

Monday, October 18
15:00: Lecture at the University of Rome “La Sapienza”, in the presence of Mr. Franco Frattini, Italian Minister of Foreign Affairs

Tuesday, October 19
10:00: Meeting with Mr. Giovanni Alemanno, Mayor of Rome

Monday, October 25
9:30: Meeting with the Grand Magisterium of the Order of the Knights of the Holy Sepulchre

Friday, October 29
Depart for Latin America (Chile and Argentina)